New Scale

Standard

I got a new scale the other day – I ended up with the Taylor 5599 – Glass Body Fat Scale. Amazon has a pretty mixed bag of reviews for it, but it was on sale and a good buy at Target. Thus far I am very pleased with it. We’ll see how it holds up over time. Unfortunately, I think unless I am willing to shell out a hefty chunk of change any household bathroom scale is going to have some issues. To be honest, I don’t care all that much…I just want to know that the pounds are coming off, slowly as that may happen.

I finished C25K week three yesterday. Felt like I was going to die (had trouble breathing and my legs felt like I was dragging cement blocks for feet) while doing it, but today I feel alright. I am switching up my days a bit so I am going to try starting week four tomorrow. We’ll see how it goes.

Right now I am craving sushi. Hopefully I can convince Neil to go out for some with me!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

