Stats and an Update

Standard

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

Weight: 212.8

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

Not terrible considering I had an entire week of no exercise of any kind and where all the meals (except one dinner) were pre-planned. I definitely felt it during my run today, though.

I am getting behind in my training. There are only 21 weeks until the 1/2 marathon. I am only about half-way through my couch to 5K program which means that I will have about 15 weeks once I finish to work up any kind of long-distance endurance. I guess what I really need to do is get with my running partners and find out what a realistic run/walk interval plan will be for the race itself. (I know there is no way I will be able to run 13 miles non-stop.)

Today also begins my diet crunch. All of my meeting weeks are over now and it is back to business as usual around here. So, it is time for me to really watch what I am eating. The past month has been jam-packed full of pizzas, eating out, and generally fattening (but easy) food.

I also need to figure out how to adjust my running schedule for my crazy travel weeks. What I am learning is that my work schedule is too busy when I am on the road for making time to jog (early mornings prepping for the review and late nights completing data entry). It makes it tough while I am trying to adjust and get my body used to running because I need those rest days between runs. I know it will be easier to move things around or even use a rest day once in a while when I am in better shape.

Starting today, for the next three weeks I will be running on a Mon/Wed/Fri schedule…and then it will shift again because I will be on the road. Thankfully, the next few weeks are local and I am at home in the mornings and evenings.

I plan to register for the race when I get paid on Friday (Oct 15). That sort of freaks me out.

Leave a Reply

