Stats: And the number please…

Standard

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

Weight: 210

Measurements:

  • Bust – 45″ (-1″)
  • Waist – 42″ (-1″)
  • Hips – 47″ (-.5″)
  • Thigh – 26″ (even)
  • Tricep – 15″ (even)

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

Well…no real surprise on the weight, though I admit, I hoped for some change this week. I really need to work on getting more consistent with my food intake so my metabolism can settle into a routine. I know that has a lot to do with things. And I must say, though again no real surprise, I am somewhat disappointed that there wasn’t more change in some of the measurements after two months of increased activity in my life.

*sigh*

It looks like most of the size is coming off my torso, which definitely isn’t a bad thing. Though, I am a bit stunned that nothing has come off my legs. Unfortunately, none of it in places that make a difference in how my pants fit.

Since tomorrow is the 1st of the month, I am going to make it “day one” of added activities on my non-running days. I found a great article in a magazine recently (I need to find it!) that had a 15 minute hotel room work-out in it. It was stuff like lunges and push-ups and crunches. It would be perfect for me when I am on the road since I don’t (or rather try not to) run when I am traveling. I hate people watching me when I work-out. It is something of a phobia. I’m working on it.

I am also going to start tomorrow as “day one” of monitoring my food intake. I have a notepad that I can use to jot down what I eat. It should be interesting since I travel again tomorrow and will be on the road through Thursday night. I am not worried so much with calories, but what I am eating in general and how much (or how little).

Today I think I am going to head to Target and see about picking up a yoga/workout mat and some small hand weights. Most of my travel these days is by car so I can easily bring them with me as well as use them at home.

(Unrelated to anything – I have noticed that when I am proofreading my entries I find I use the word “just” in crazy volumes. In places I don’t need it…just to have a word there I guess. See? I just used just again…just. Note: I edit it out when I catch it so hopefully you,  dear reader, aren’t being plagued by my terrible writing skills.)

Leave a Reply

