Ummmm, diet?

Standard

Well, so much for day one of the diet.

The day started with no breakfast. I had a cup of coffee, my daily fish oil/vitamin D supps, and an EmergenC packet. Lunch? Another cup of coffee and a Clif Bar. I tried to be good-ish for dinner. Grilled chicken with pasta and a tomato olive oil sauce. It was grotesquely garlicky (and that’s saying a lit because I love garlic). So I didn’t eat much of that. I also had part of a salad that wasn’t very good.

The up-side of today: I drank a LOT of water.

Tomorrow I shall try again.

P.S. Another lesson learned… Don’t wear high heels when leg muscles are recovering from running.

4 responses »

  1. Ouch. I don’t enjoy high heels in general but wearing them after a run does not sound appealing in the slightest.

    Wishing you better luck with your eating today! I’ve been so bad the past couple of weeks. Haven’t felt like cooking so it’s all been eating out and crap in general. Wouldn’t it be lovely if we were all rich and could afford a nutritionist to tell us what to eat and a personal chef to fix it for us? It would make things so much easier!

    • Miranda, Nutritionists are not expensive! I know because I often have to visit one. But in general they will tell you to include each of the four food group in your meals….some days its harder than others for me, when all I want is Mashed Potatoes to top a baked potato, to go with a sweet potato!

    • Yesterday was mostly better in the eating department…and while I’m not too worried about having a nutritionist, I would LOVE to have a personal chef to cook for me all the time! 😉 That, however, I definitely cannot afford.

Leave a Reply

