One of these days…really. I swear.

Standard

I don’t know why I am dragging my feet with getting back into things. I find I can’t sit still during the day which has made for lots of productivity. The house has been in desperate need of some deep cleaning, so that is finally getting done. And the dogs are getting lots of playtime outside throughout the day. But I just can’t seem to bring myself to put on my running shoes and head out with one or the other of the dogs for a trek through the neighborhood.

I am not sure if I am afraid of more injury, or of how far out of shape I’ve fallen again, or if maybe I am just lazy. Heh. All I know is I need to get up and at ’em again. Sooner rather than later. Tomorrow sounds good now – hopefully it still will when it gets here.

I also need to remember how to use my Garmin, but that is just a side thought.

4 responses »

  1. I totally get how you feel. Starting again after a break is the pits. It’s so easy for me to fall into the trap of thinking that I’m going to put off eating better or exercising until “tomorrow.” Then before I know it weeks have passed and my hips are wider than the moon.

    But it really does take only one day of good choices to get your momentum back! I finally stepped back to it yesterday and my mood is so much more optimistic today than it was on Thursday!

    Definitely walk your pups tomorrow and I’m sure your momentum will be back too!

    • Thanks! Since I do need to start back with just walking, I think I will take Sadie (my older dog). She is so much better behaved than Moo if we happen to meet other people or dogs while we are out. I know myself well enough to know that I will get frustrated enough with Moo’s behavior to use that as an excuse not to go out again (even though I know I don’t need to take her with me). Sad, isn’t it, that I _know_ these things about myself and yet I still let them affect me? Oh well…at least I can work to avoid the road blocks, right? LOL

Leave a Reply

