WOOHOO!!

Standard

118.5!!!! I have finally lost a pound! One and a half, to be exact. I am so excited!!!

And for the record, I am counting from an average starting weight of around 220. I actually gained a couple of pounds above that this past month due to really trying to refocus my eating habits. I am eating more now than I did before – I would sometimes go an entire day without eating anything more than a banana and then eat dinner. Now I am eating breakfast and lunch regularly. It just needed a few weeks for my metabolism to catch up with the extra calories. Also, I’ve decided no more beer until I am under 200. Good thing I’ve got a decent supply of wine here. Ha!

Unfortunately, on Friday I tweaked something in my right ankle while doing mountain climbers. It isn’t bad now, but I will definitely need to keep an eye on it. (That tendon is a repeat offender.) Other than the ankle, I really feel awesome…except I still can’t do a full sit-up. Eesh. I am determined to be able to do them someday!

I am a little nervous about this week. It is my first week back on a “normal” schedule which means I am back on the road. It has been relatively easy working exercise and good eating habits into an at-home schedule. It’s a lot different trying to work them into living out of a hotel and a suitcase. We’ll see how it goes. At least I am making a conscious effort to build lunch breaks into my days.

4 responses »

  1. Good for you, Annie! We are definitely rooting for you and admire your determination to be as healthy as you can be. Lots of love, Carla and James. xoxoxox

    • Thanks family! 🙂 I feel better than I have in ages…I was a little skeptical at first as to whether it would be worth the money for a trainer, but it is above and beyond worth it for me. I am loving it!

  2. Hope that your travelling work week goes well. Sue-Ann sure has shown you a lot of things you can do in the hotel room! Trainers are so totally worth it, especially when one isn’t sure what to do…I suffer from that, but with my trainer, I am sure I did a good workout.

    • Thanks, Holly! She has done a great job of giving me “travel” exercises. I have a medium resistance band that I will take with me and the hotel has a small gym…I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

