I feel good…

Standard

Like I knew that I would now…

Monday’s training session was the most intense yet. I was sore this week, but not so sore I couldn’t function. It was a perfect place to be. Yesterday was my rest day, but I did walk 1.5miles on the treadmill here at the hotel to help loosen things up. And I’ve been good about major stretching every day.

Today I worked on some shin and ankle strengthening and some yoga poses to help loosen up my right hip and my shoulders. Tomorrow evening after I get back home I am going to do C25K week 1, day 1 with Moo-dog.

Eating was average this week, but not terrible. I watched portion sizes which was good (I need to get better about that).

Its been a long week – I look forward to getting home to my boyfriend and critter kids!

2 responses »

  1. Good luck on your journey; those first steps are always the hardest but once you get going, anything is possible. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

